Skip to main
Mathew Newfield

Mathew Newfield

Senior Vice President und Chief Security and Infrastructure Officer

Download High-Res Headshot

Mathew Newfield ist Senior Vice President und Chief Security and Infrastructure Officer (CSIO) von Unisys. Die CSIO-Abteilung umfasst die ehemaligen Abteilungen Unisys Information Technology (UIT) und Chief Information Security Office (CISO). Sie ist für die Bereitstellung sicherer Lösungen zuständig, die dem Unternehmen eine effizientere Betreuung seiner Kunden ermöglichen, sowie für die Bereitstellung interner IT- und Sicherheitsdienste im gesamten Unternehmen.

Mathew ist seit März 2018 als Chief Information Security Officer bei Unisys tätig. Er verfügt über mehr als 19 Jahre Erfahrung im IT-Bereich mit den Schwerpunkten Sicherheit, Software-as-a-Service, Risikoprüfung und -management sowie internationale Fusionen und Übernahmen.

Vor seinem Einstieg bei Unisys war Mathew Director of Global Managed Security Services bei IBM. Dort war er für die Bereitstellung von Dienstleistungen in 133 Ländern verantwortlich und leitete ein Team von 1.500 Sicherheitsexperten. Mathew leitete die IBM Managed Security Practice. Sie umfasste die Bereiche Gerätemanagement, Threat Intelligence, Managed Security Information und Event Management, Account Governance, Projektmanagement, Deployment Services, New Service Integration Business Operations, Compliance/Governance und Architecture Services. Außerdem war er Business Unit Information Security Officer und Global Process Officer für die Security Services Organization von IBM. Während seiner Zeit bei IBM optimierte Mathew betriebliche Prozesse und entwickelte Methoden zur Kostensenkung. Dies führte zu besserer Kostenkontrolle, Rentabilität und Kundenzufriedenheit. Vor IBM hatte Mathew leitende Positionen im Bereich Sicherheit bei Cybertrust, RSA und DDC Advocacy besetzt.

Mathew ist Vorstandsmitglied der National Technology Security Coalition (NTSC), Autor von Veröffentlichungen zu sicherheitsrelevanten Themen, Referent für Cybersicherheit und Ausbilder am SANS Institute. Er hat einen Bachelor in Arbeits- und Unternehmenspsychologie von der George Mason University.

Skip to main
Mathew Newfield

Mathew Newfield

Senior Vice President and Chief Security and Infrastructure Officer

Download High-Res Headshot

Mathew Newfield is senior vice president and Chief Security and Infrastructure Officer (CSIO) of Unisys. The CSIO organization comprises the former Unisys Information Technology (UIT) and Chief Information Security Office (CISO) organizations. It is responsible for delivering secure solutions that enable the company to serve its clients more effectively and for providing internal IT and security services across the enterprise.

Mathew joined Unisys in March 2018 as Chief Information Security Officer. He has more than 19 years of experience in Information Technology, with a focus on security, software-as-a-service operations, risk auditing and management and international mergers and acquisitions.

Prior to joining Unisys, Mathew was Director of Global Managed Security Services for IBM, where he had responsibility for delivery services in 133 countries and managed a staff of 1,500 security professionals. Mathew led IBM's Managed Security Practice, which performed device management, threat intelligence, managed security information and event management, account governance, project management, deployment services, new service integration business operations, compliance/governance and architecture services. He was also the Business Unit Information Security Officer and Global Process Officer for IBM's Security Services Organization. During his time at IBM, Mathew streamlined operational processes and developed cost reduction methodologies that improved cost control, profitability and client delivery. Prior to IBM, Mathew held senior security leadership roles at Cybertrust, RSA and DDC Advocacy.

Mathew is on the Board of Directors of the National Technology Security Coalition (NTSC), a published author on topics related to security and a speaker on cybersecurity, and has been an instructor at the SANS Institute. He holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Industrial and Organizational Psychology from George Mason University.